Deleting a Folder

Deleting a Folder

When in a specific folder you want to delete, tap the trash can icon in the upper right screen. You will be prompted to confirm the deletion of the selected folder and all of its contents.
‚Äč

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you delete a note, please know it will be gone forever and we will not be able to retrieve it for you. 


    • Related Articles

    • Folder Options

      Folders can be customized and organized to track all of your notes. Your inbox Your inbox is the main folder where your notes are stored until they are organized into a different folder. Customize a folder You can change the color or image of a ...
    • Moving a Folder

      From the main note screen, tap and hold the folder. Choose Move and pick the new folder location. Tap update to complete the move.
    • Adding or Editing a Folder

      Adding or editing a folder help organize your ideas exactly how you'd like. Color Options You will find 8 solid color options for your folders: red, orange, yellow, purple, blue, light blue, green, or gray. Image Options You also have 3 image options ...
    • What Is the INBOX Folder?

      Your INBOX folder is your notes hub. All of your captured notes are stored here if you haven't organized a note into a specific folder yet. Note: If you capture a note while you are in a specific folder, your note will be organized directly into that ...
    • Sharing A Folder to the Web

      Make the folder public Tap the top toggle to make the folder public for sharing The URL created is unique to that folder and all of its contents Share to the web You can share the unique URL or simply tap the share button The image and contents will ...